To value and nurture the best of Québec entrepreneurship

Acquisition 1 847 500 $


Thanks to the Capital croissance PME fund, Nutrinor Coopérative acquires La Fromagerie Champêtre to maximize dairy processing and product diversification, and its organic offering in particular. Organic farming will give Fromagerie-Champêtre/Nutrinor the opportunity to expand its distribution network into Ontario and the West.

Logo Fromagerie champetre


Founded in 1996 in Repentigny, La Fromagerie Champêtre offers a wide range of common cheeses such as Champêtre brand cheddar curds, Swiss, Monterey Jack, Gouda and Brick cheeses. The product offering also includes fine cheeses: award-winning Presqu’île, Tomme du Fleuve, Le Bocké and Phare de l’île Ronde. Fromagerie Champêtre is home to some 50 employees.

Logo CCPME (sans descripteur) FR

Capital croissance PME, the combined strength of Capital régional et coopératif Desjardins and the Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec, is an investment fund with the primary mission of providing patient capital to Québec SMEs to carry out a variety of expansion projects. It strives in particular to keep SME ownership in Québec as entrepreneurs start thinking about taking their retirement. Managed by Desjardins Business Capital régional et coopératif, CCPME is designed to meet the financing needs of Québec companies, primarily in the form of subordinated loans of less than $5 million.


Louis Maltais
Investment Manager
418-669-0838, ext. 7272242
Jean Bergeron
Investment Manager
418-543-1718, ext. 5890003
Christian Roy
Associate Vice-president, Equity


Michel Leclerc
Vice-President Northen and Eastern Quebec, Subordinated Debt
418 723-4794, ext. 7153245

Valoriser et garder le meilleur de l'entrepreneuriat d'ici

Acquisition 1 847 500 $

LA TRANSACTION :

Grâce au fonds Capital croissance PME, La Fromagerie Champêtre a été acquise par la Coopérative Nutrinor lui permettant de maximiser la transformation laitière et la diversification de ses produits notamment la gamme biologique. L’agriculture biologique permettra à Fromagerie-Champêtre/Nutrinor d’élargir son réseau de distribution à l’Ontario et à l’Ouest.

Logo Fromagerie champetre

LA SOCIÉTÉ :

Fondée en 1996 à Repentigny, La Fromagerie Champêtre offre une large gamme de fromages courants typiques comme le Cheddar en grains, le Suisse, le Monterey Jack, le Gouda, le Brick Champêtre. Des fromages fins se sont rajoutés à la gamme : Le Presqu’île, la Tomme du Fleuve, Le Bocké et Phare de l’île Ronde souvent primés. Fromagerie Champêtre compte une cinquantaine d’employés. www.fromageriechampetre.com  

Logo CCPME (sans descripteur) FR
CAPITAL CROISSANCE CCPME II :

Capital croissance PME, la force unie de Capital régional et coopératif Desjardins et de la Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec, est un fonds d’investissement dont la mission principale est de mettre du capital patient à la disposition des PME québécoises pour la réalisation de projets d’expansion variés. Il intervient notamment pour maintenir la propriété québécoise des entreprises dont les propriétaires envisagent de prendre leur retraite. Ce fonds est géré par Desjardins Entreprises Capital régional et coopératif. CCPME vise à satisfaire les besoins de financement des entreprises québécoises, principalement sous forme de prêts subordonnés et d’équité minoritaire de moins de 5 M$. www.capitalcroissancepme.com

L’ÉQUIPE DE CETTE TRANSACTION :

Louis Maltais
Directeur investissement
418-669-0838, poste 7272242
louis.maltais@dcrdesjardins.com
Jean Bergeron
Directeur investissement
418-543-1718, poste 5890003
jean.bergeron@dcrdesjardins.com
Christian Roy
Vice-président associé, Équité
514-281-8687
christian.roy@dcrdesjardins.com

 

Michel Leclerc
Vice-président, Nord et Est du Québec Dette subordonnée
418 723-4794, poste 7153245
michel.leclerc@dcrdesjardins.com